I am a Dek

Buy Barry Trotter And The Unnecessary Sequel Abridged edition by Michael Gerber, Christopher Cazenove (ISBN: ) from Amazon’s Book Store. Buy Barry Trotter And The Unnecessary Sequel (GOLLANCZ S.F.) by Michael Gerber from Amazon’s Fiction Books Store. Everyday low prices on a huge range . Barry Trotter And The Unnecessary Sequel by Michael Gerber, , available at Book Depository with free delivery worldwide.

Author: Grotaxe Vim
Country: Ethiopia
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Health and Food
Published (Last): 10 January 2005
Pages: 477
PDF File Size: 1.1 Mb
ePub File Size: 13.59 Mb
ISBN: 480-5-71930-444-9
Downloads: 67572
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Akinozshura

If you enjoy parodies then this could be great to read for the humorous approach on the H. Showing of 11 reviews. One may think that mocking a book as large as Harry Potter would be disastrous at its best, but Michael succeeds with such ease.

A lot of mess in the plot, skipping parts or jumping suddenly without any connection from one to the other didn’t make me reading this book easy.

By using our website you agree to our use of cookies. Funny, although a bit more sophomoric. Barry TrotterJ. Brilliant story, very clever use of spoofing on the part of the Author. Barry and Ermine Cringer have got married and have had two relatively delightful children. Open Preview See a Problem? You will rethink your knowledge of the magical world during this book.

  JUDITA LEKTIRA PDF

Maybe it’s because I knew more what to expect. Band der Parodie und ich kann nur sagen, es lohnt sich sehr es zu lesen. Soul of the Fire Terry Goodkind. But most of the time it was really funny.

Barry Trotter And The Unnecessary Sequel

Jul 08, Edward Pan rated it it was ok. The Best Books of Altered Carbon Richard Morgan.

Fans of “Bored of the Rings” and “Scary Movie 3”. All in all, a hugely humorous read, heartily recommended to anyone who isn’t a raving Potterian. Other books in the series.

Not appropriate for children, but will provide a laugh to those with a mature mind. Only book I stopped halfway. Jul 23, Sarina rated it really liked it.

Summaries and Excerpts: Barry Trotter and the unnecessary sequel / Michael Gerber.

Barry Trotter ist inzwischen, verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder, besser kann es ihm nicht gehen. Barry and his wife have to take posts of temporary headmasters of Hogwash as Draco Malgnoy is killed on the opening ceremony of new school year. Good for a few laughs, but otherwise I don’t think so. But the unneceseary doesn’t seem to possess any ability at all. Mar 22, April Helms rated it liked it Recommends it for: Jun 19, Maria rated it liked it Shelves: Besides, the author is not explaining made-up words or names of objects anymore, I’m a fan of Harry Potter but I don’t remember every little detail, especially if it’s called qnd and the use of unneceesary is not the I have a feeling – no I’m pretty sure – that it really was the unnecessary sequel.

  BACH PRELUDE FUGUE ALLEGRO BWV 998 PDF

Barry Trotter and the Unnecessary Sequel is still filled with plenty of jokes and silly situations but is achieves hhe more momentum. The Hyperion Omnibus Dan Simmons. Do not read this book without having read at least one of the Harry Potter books otherwise you won’t understand a lot of the jokes.

Thanks for telling us about the problem. Sep 16, Jenna rated it liked it. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. Enter your mobile number or email address below and we’ll send you barfy link to download the free Kindle App.

Giving credit to author for putting together the story which to my opinion is not parody but story itself loosely based on adventures of Harry Potter and therefore it should be evaluated on it’s own. If you like to laugh and have a wacky sense of humour, Barry Trotter’s your baby. It’s also packed with potentially offensive material.